Look-alikes Around the World

Look-alikes Around the World

Book - 2007
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
This postcard album will challenge and captivate puzzlers of all ages with its three-dimensional scenes of more than 40 famous landmarks and familiar vacation locales--from the shores of Cape Cod and chateaus across Europe to the Egyptian pyramids and the majestic Taj Mahal. Complete with photographs of the actual sites, fascinating facts, and more than 500 look-alikes to search for.
Publisher: New York : Little, Brown and Co., c2007.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780316811729
0316811726
Call Number: 793.73 STEINER
Characteristics: [32] p. : col. ill. ; 24 x 31 cm
Subjects: Hidden-picture books.
Picture puzzles -- Juvenile literature.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

SPPL_János Mar 22, 2018

This game book in the vein of "Where's Waldo" and "I Spy" is fascinating for any age. Artist Steiner creates miniature scenes using cunningly repurposed objects. Is that easy chair made of pincushions, pen nibs, and a dog treat? The tag-line is true: "The more you look, the more you see!"

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at GCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top