Jack Kirby's Fourth World Omnibus

Jack Kirby's Fourth World Omnibus


Graphic Novel - 2007
Rate this:
After co-creating comic book heroes including The Fantastic Four and The Hulk, legendary writer/artist Jack Kirby came to DC Comics in 1970 to write and illustrate four interlocking series known collectively as The Fourth World. Now, for the first time, DC collects these four series -- The New Gods, The Forever People, Mister Miracle and Superman's Pal Jimmy Olsen -- in chronological order as they originally appeared. These comics spanned galaxies, from the streets of Metropolis to the far-flung worlds of New Genesis and Apokolips, as cosmic-powered heroes and villains struggled for supremacy. Volume 1 features the debuts of Orion of the New Gods, the evil Darkseid, super-escape artist Mister Miracle and many others. It also features numerous appearances by Superman.
Publisher: New York : DC Comics, 2007.
ISBN: 9781401213442
Call Number: KIRBY
Characteristics: 385 p. : chiefly ill. ; 26 cm
Subjects: Graphic novels.
Comic books, strips, etc.
Heroes -- Comic books, strips, etc.
Comic books, strips, etc. -- United States.
Additional Contributors: Colletta, Vince


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at GCPL

To Top