A Caldecott Celebration

A Caldecott Celebration

Seven Artists and Their Paths to the Caldecott Medal

Book - 2008
Average Rating:
Rate this:
To celebrate the seventieth anniversary of the Caldecott Medal and another decade of award-winning picture books, noted children’s book historian Leonard S. Marcus has updated this absorbing and informative picture of the world’s most prestigious illustration award and seven of its acclaimed winners: Robert McCloskey, Marcia Brown, Maurice Sendak, William Steig, Chris Van Allsburg, David Wiesner, and now Mordicai Gerstein.
Publisher: New York : Walker & Co., 2008.
Edition: Expanded 2008 ed.
ISBN: 9780802797032
Call Number: 741.6 MARCUS
Characteristics: 55 p. : col. ill. ; 28 cm
Subjects: McCloskey, Robert, 1914-2003.
Brown, Marcia.
Sendak, Maurice.
Steig, William, 1907-2003.
Van Allsburg, Chris.
Wiesner, David.
Gerstein, Mordicai.
Illustration of books -- Awards -- United States -- Juvenile literature.
Illustrated children's books -- United States -- Juvenile literature.
Illustration of books -- United States -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature.
Illustrators -- United States -- Biography -- Juvenile literature.
Caldecott Medal -- Juvenile literature.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at GCPL

To Top