If the Church Were Christian

If the Church Were Christian

Rediscovering the Values of Jesus

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
Rate this:

"[Philip Gulley's] vision of Christianity is grounded, gripping, and filled with uncommon sense. He is building bridges instead of boundaries, and such wisdom is surely needed now." --Richard Rohr, O.F.M, author of Everything Belongs

Quaker minister Philip Gulley, author of If Grace Is True and If God Is Love, returns with If the Church Were Christian: a challenging and thought-provoking examination of the author's vision for today's church... if Christians truly followed the core values of Jesus Christ. Fans of Shane Claiborne, Rob Bell, and unChristian will find much to discuss in If the Church Were Christian, as will anyone interested in the future of this institution.

Publisher: New York : HarperOne, c2010.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780061698767
0061698768
Call Number: 261.1 GULLEY
Characteristics: xi, 197 p. ; 22 cm
Subjects: Jesus Christ -- Teachings.
Jesus Christ -- Example.
Church -- Biblical teaching.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at GCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top