Completed Shelf: Recently Added

 Lists Shared

249 Lists

maipenrai

 Recent Activity

m
maipenrai made a comment Oct 28 2020
"I must begin this review with the statement that Ursula Hegi's book "Stones from the River" is one of my all time favorite books. The book is overwhelming honest in dealing with pain and being different. Her writing is still magical, ..." Permalink
m
maipenrai moved a title to their Completed shelf Oct 28 2020
In the summer of 1878, the Ludwig Zirkus has come to the island Nordstrand in Germany. Big-bellied girls rush from St. Margaret's Home for Pregnant Girls, thrilled to see the parade and the show, followed by the Sisters who care for them. The old...
m
maipenrai rated a title Oct 28 2020
m
maipenrai made a comment Oct 28 2020
"I must begin this review with the statement that Ursula Hegi's book "Stones from the River" is one of my all time favorite books. The book is overwhelming honest in dealing with pain and being different. Her writing is still magical, ..." Permalink
m
maipenrai moved a title to their Completed shelf Oct 28 2020
From beloved bestselling author Ursula Hegi, a new novel about three mothers, set on the shores of the Nordsee, perfect for fans of Water for Elephants and The Light Between Oceans . In the summer of 1878, the Ludwig Zirkus arrives on Nordstrand...
[]
[]
To Top